Sign In Forgot Password

Matan Bat Mitzvah Program

Upcoming Sessions

1. Sunday, January 30, 2022 28 Shevat 5782

9:30 AM - 11:00 AM

2. Sunday, February 6, 2022 5 Adar I 5782

9:30 AM - 11:00 AM

3. Sunday, March 13, 2022 10 Adar II 5782

9:30 AM - 11:00 AM

4. Sunday, March 20, 2022 17 Adar II 5782

9:30 AM - 11:00 AM
Past Sessions
Sunday, January 16, 2022 14 Shevat 5782 - 9:30 AM - 11:00 AM
Sunday, December 12, 2021 8 Tevet 5782 - 9:30 AM - 11:00 AM
Sunday, November 14, 2021 10 Kislev 5782 - 9:30 AM - 11:00 AM
Sunday, October 24, 2021 18 Cheshvan 5782 - 9:30 AM - 11:00 AM
Sunday, October 10, 2021 4 Cheshvan 5782 - 9:30 AM - 11:00 AM

The Matan Bat Mitzvah program consists of nine 90 minute sessions during which mothers and daughters study related Jewish sources in chevruta (as study partners). Centered around the theme “Jewish Women Through the Ages”, the program focuses on Jewish role models. The program consists of chevruta learning, discussion, and creative activities such as music, theater, art and guided imagery. At every session we will look at the personality of a different character:  Rivka, Miriam, Devorah, Chana, Esther, Beruriah, Dona Gracia, the daughters of Tzlofchad, our founding mothers (from the beginning of Zionism until the dawning of the State), HaRabbanit Kapach and Nechama Leibowitz.

The class will run from 9:30-11am. The cost of the program is $100 per child. This covers the costs of materials, but no family will be turned away because of financial difficulty.

 
Prospective Class Dates:
October 10
October 24
November 14
December 12
December 19
January 9
January 23
February 6
February 27
March 6 (makeup date)

Register

Someone will reach out to you to help you select a date for your Bat Mitzvah.
Share Print Save To My Calendar
Thu, January 27 2022 25 Shevat 5782